Skype 4.1 – Out of Beta

Skype 4.1 hit cyberspace yesterday. Go get it. The coolest new feature, screen sharing, should be fun to play with. Basically, if I’m chatting with my mom, and she wants to show me what she’s working on, she can share her screen with me while we’re talking (or vice versa)!

Get Skype 4.1 now.

2 responses to “Skype 4.1 – Out of Beta

  1. I haven’t used this very much yet, but I do have a question. I wonder if you share a screen with someone once, do they then have access to your computer any time?

    • I don’t think so. I think you’ll just be able to “see” the other person’s screen. You won’t be able to control it.

Leave a Reply

