Microsoft’s Silverlight 3 Hits the Shelves

O.K., not the shelves, but the Internet, and you can enjoy it yourself. What can Silverlight do? I don’t know and I don’t really care. I just think it’s another cool product from Microsoft (and it’s free). Go ahead, bash Microsoft. I’m thanking them for more cool stuff.

I do know that Silverlight 3 directly competes with Adobe Flash. So basically, it’s a fancy online media player. And, like Flash, it also enables interactive applications. So who’s the winner? Flash or Silverlight? The winner is: you and I. As companies compete, we get choices. And I’ll never complain about that.

Read details about Silverlight 3 here.

Leave a Reply

